AmaB wins!

AmaBhungane reporters recognised for their work in the 2018 Vodacom Journalist of the Year Regional Awards.

We are very proud of our beetles whose work has been recognised in the regional round of this year’s Vodacom Journalist of the Year Awards.

In KwaZulu Natal, Craig McKune and Sam Sole won the economics category for their reporting on the Public Investment Corporation.

Read some of their pieces here, here and here.

In Gauteng, Susan Comrie and Scorpio reporter Pauli van Wyk won the investigative category for their McKinsey dossier series.

And in the Free State, Tabelo Timse won the politics category for her work on two whistleblowers who tried to expose corruption linked to the Guptas’ Estina dairy project in Vrede.

All regional award winners will automatically become finalists for the national award in that category. The national awards will be held on 29 November 2018.

Investigative journalism takes time and money. Help us do more. Be an amaB Supporter.


Evidence Docket

Dig into the evidence yourself.